2020-21: Resilience Initiative: Counties Strengthening NC’s Food Ecosystem

Food System Resiliency logo

NCACC President and Martin County Commissioner Ronnie Smith is leading an initiative to address food system resiliency in North Carolina during the 2020-21 presidential year. The goal of the presidential initiative is to identify ways counties can help ensure all North Carolinians have access to high-quality, affordable food and local producers are able to help meet this need.

Task Force Members

  • James West, Wake County
  • Sue Hinman, Granville County
  • Ronnie Smith, Martin County
  • Tammy Lee, Bertie County
  • Charlie Wallin, Watauga County
  • Frank Williams, Brunswick County
  • Tommy Everett, Tyrrell County
  • Ann Huggins, Pitt County
  • Pauline Campbell, Robeson County
  • Sue Leggett, Nash County
  • David Allen, Randolph County
  • Brenda M. Vaughn, McDowell County
  • Amy Brantley, Henderson County Manager

Related Resources

County Resolutions

County Resolutions in Support of Resilience Initiative