Tax & Finance Committee Members

Committee Chair

Johnnie Carswell, Burke County Commissioner 

Committee Members and Intergovernmental Partners

Cindy Avrette, NC General Assembly - Support 
David Baker, NC Department of Revenue 
Jonathan Barfield, New Hanover County Commissioner
Kitty Barnes, Catawba County Commissioner
Fred Belfield, Jr., Nash County Commissioner
Gary D. Blevins, Wilkes County Commissioner
Susan Blizzard, Greene County Commissioner
Dan Brummitt, Vance County Commissioner
Jim Burgin, Harnett County Board Chair
Trent Burroughs, Columbus County Commissioner
Martie Butler, Richmond County Economic Developer
Joe Carpenter, Gaston County Commissioner
Dumont Clarke, Mecklenburg County Commissioner
David Clawson, Dare County Finance Director
Marty Cooke, Brunswick County Commissioner
Deborah Craig-Ray, Durham County Assistant Manager
Mike Cross, Chatham County Commissioner
Joe Daughtery, Wayne County Commissioner
Beth Dawson, New Hanover County Commissioner
Keith Elmore, Wilkes County Commissioner 
Dan Ettefagh, NC General Assembly - Support 
Marshall Faircloth, Cumberland County Vice Chair 
Rick French, Alexander County Manager
Deron Geouque, Watauga County Manager
Wanda Greene, Buncombe County Manager
Cam Griffin, New Hanover County Budget Director
Vann Harrell, Union County Asst. Collector of Revenue
Grady Hawkins, Henderson County Commissioner
Mark Jones, Davie County Commissioner
Kenneth Joyner, School of Government Lecturer in Public Finance and Government
Kevin King, Swain County Manager
Albert Kirby, Sampson County Commissioner
Don Lancaster, Franklin County Commissioner
Andy Lucas, Stanly County Manager
Patsy King McGhee, Nash County Assistant to the County Manager
Gene McIntyre, Stanly County Commissioner
J. Carey McLelland, Henderson County Finance Director
Denise Meshaw, Carteret County Assistant County Manager Finance and Administration
Charles Messer, Henderson County Commissioner
John Petoskey, Union County Tax Administrator
Johnna Rogers, Wake County Deputy County Manager/Chief Financial Officer
Jerry Stephens, Robeson County Commissioner
Pat Sykes, Brunswick County Vice Chair 
Ron Wesson, Bertie County Commissioner
Bill Wilkes, NC Department of Revenue 
Joseph Winslow, Pasquotank County Commissioner 
Mary Yow, Lee County Commissioner